About Me: Zack Menchel

Com3202

Hello everyone, my name is Zack Menchel. I am a 22-year-old Communication major at Washington State University with Junior standing. I recently certified in my major in the Edward R. Murrow School of Communication so I am pretty excited about that. I aspire to be a sports writer and/or broadcaster someday and have been exploring internship opportunities related to the field. The purpose of this blog is to create and post media content related to my topic for my Com210 class.

I would like to take this time to tell you a little about myself. I was born on May 18, 1990 in Long Island, NY. At 4 years old I moved to Syracuse, NY, which is roughly a six-hour drive away. Four years later at the age of 8, a change in jobs for my father resulted in a cross-country move to Bellevue, WA where I have lived for 14 years now. Family is very important to me and I value the time I get to spend with them and their advice.

At the risk of this beginning to sound like an annoyingly long dating profile (it will) its time for a little cliché information about my hobbies and interests; In my spare time I like to work out at UREC, hang out and have fun with my friends be it playing sports, watching movies, playing video games, partying, listening to music, or whatever the time calls for. As you may have gathered, I love sports and in addition to watching them and engaging myself in them, I also like to read and write about them, specifically football and baseball. My favorite teams are the Seahawks, Mariners, Sounders, and of course Washington State Cougars (R.I.P. Seattle Supersonics, gone but not forgotten).

I love cracking jokes and making people laugh and any situation or moment funny for others. I can be shy at times but also very outgoing when around familiar faces. I am a big animal lover and will always own at least one dog for the rest of my life because dogs are awesome and make people happy. I also like food, specifically steak, hamburgers, and pizzas but try to maintain a healthy lifestyle regardless.

I already covered a bit about my career goals as a sports writer but in addition to that I’d like to be everything that everyone hopes to become such as loved, rich, successful, and famous or something along those lines. I’d like to be a well respected sports writers and write stories for newspapers, ESPN.com, do radio shows, etc.

All in all, I hope you enjoyed reading my riveting “About Me” page and continue visiting my page as I live and learn the in’s and out’s of blog creation. We’ll learn together…or something like that. Adios for now.

Leave a Reply

